Contact

If you have any queries or you wish to visit me to try out any of my instruments, please do not hesitate to use one of the following methods:

Tel/Fax/Email:

+44 (0) 1686 624536
tim@timsviolins.co.uk

timsviolins@gmail.com

 

Write to:  Tim Phillips, Mochdre Mill, Mochdre, Newtown, Powys, SY16 4JL.

Google Map

LINKS

 

New website www.addaband.co.uk 

Real Instrument backing to your music    

Ever wanted to hear yourself with a band? this is the place to go!

 

Players of Tim Phillips instruments

Ciaran Algar (Asymmetric 5 Stringer) and Gregg Russell   russellalgar

Dylan Cairns Howarth and Sam Mabbett   dylanandsam

Patsy Reid,(5 String Violin)
www.patsyreid.com

Sue Mentz, (Revolin) Alive and Kicking Appalachian Clog Dancers.
www.alive-and-kicking.org.uk 

Chris Nelson, (Asymmetric Violin) www.chrisandsiobhan.co.uk 

Ian Telfer, (Cutaway Infidel) Oysterband www.oysterband.co.uk

Eliza Carthy (Infidel, Octave, Classical) www.eliza-carthy.com

Nancy Kerr (Infidel, Classical, Viola) www.kerrfagan.com

Alasdair White ( Revolin) The Battlefield Band www.battlefieldband.co.uk

Kathryn Tickell (Octave) www.kathryntickell.com

Jonathan Bews ( 5 string violin)  myspace.com/jonbews

Jackie Allen, Fi Fraser, Fiona Larcombe

(Token Women, Asha, Kitchen Girls) www.freyamusic.co.uk

Kate Bramley ( 5 String Violin) Jez Lowe and the Bad Pennieswww.jezlowe.com

Diane Moody, Penny Gillett, Mary Jo Searle (The Committee Band)www.CommitteeBandsite

Thomas Fairbairn ‘ a strangely versatile violinist’www.ukscreen.com/band/tfairbairn

Anna Shannon (Octave Violin)  www.annashannon.co.uk

Sara Philpott www.saraphilpott.com

Anne Tarrant (Tarrantella Ceilidh Band)
www.tarrantella.co.uk

Cheshire Fiddler Neil Brookes  Bartram- brookes-weatherall

Christophe Bordas, a unique self styled French fiddler
and musician. www.multizic.com 

Bill Fiddle

http://www.violin.billfiddle.com

Elizabeth Gray (Viola) Seize the Day
www.seizetheday.org

Angharad Si├ón Jenkins (Octave Violin) Calan
www.calan-band.com

Meg Cox (Asymmetric Violin) www.megcox.co.uk

Heidi Engel (Asymmetric 5 string violin) http://www.much-better.de/

Erin Brown   http://www.cudbybrown.co.uk

 

Facebook Latest

UPDATE ON MANDOLIN
Fedex have now declared that my Mandolin is lost!! How can this possibly happen!
I cannot recommend to anyone to use Fedex.
Sent on the 21st May by their Priority service and they have lost it. Still no tracking since Kidderminster. it should have gone to the USA.
PLEASE PLEASE KEEP SHARING and hopefully it might turn up somewhere.
This is a totally unique instrument, it will surely stand out anywhere.
Thank you
... See MoreSee Less